Overwhelmed…

30 01 2007

Dear Blog,

Today I have to memorize a conversation in Japanese which I will need to recite in an hour. Maybe I could do it, but we have to fill in several words ourselves, and I have no idea what word I can use for the kind of music we like. We only know a very few words for that. “Loud”, “soft”, “quiet”…I was originally going to use “colorful”, since I thought that it also meant “passionate” and because I really do pick my music based on the visual component of it. (No, I do not use drugs. I never needed to in order to think like an LSD addict.) Then I actually looked the word up, and its other meaning is actually “sensual”. No thank thee, ye can take thy pimps, hoes, and half-naked pop idols elsewhere.

The other things I need to do are write an essay on a documentary (by tomorrow), read a lot of pages in a book about the globalization of society, and write a couple of paragraphs about an example that counters the reading (by Thursday). All of that seems pretty hard, and I am very bad at organizing myself. Even though I honestly do not have any urgent non-academic tasks to do, those three classes have provided me with all the stress I need.

WHAT THE HECK IS THE RIGHT WORD FOR COLORFUL MUSIC?

I hate communicating.

Love,

Violet Black

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

