As long as I have no one else to talk to…

30 01 2007

Me: Once upon a time there was a potato which conquered the world.
GavnCraig: Did it remember its roots?

Cogito, ergo doleo.
I think, therefore I am depressed.
Non curo. Si metrum non habet, non est poema.
I don’t care. If it doesn’t rhyme, it isn’t a poem.

Catapultam habeo. Nisi pecuniam omnem mihi dabis, ad caput tuum saxum immane mittam.
I have a catapult. Give me all the money, or I will fling an enormous rock at your head.

One day a blind baby rabbit and a blind baby snake bumped into each other.
“Hey, watch where you’re going!”
“No, you watch where you’re going!”
“I can’t, I’m blind!”
“Hey, me too. What are you?”
“I don’t know, what are you?”
“I don’t know, either. How about we check each other out and see if we can figure out what we are?”
“OK, me first,” said the rabbit. The snake comes over to the rabbit and starts checking him out.
“Well, you’re warm, and soft, and furry, and you’ve got these long ears, and a nose that wiggles. I think you’re a rabbit!”
“Yes!” the rabbit exclaims. “I’m a rabbit, YEHHH !!”
“Yes, you must be! Now it’s my turn! Come check me out!!”
The rabbit then starts checking out the snake: “Ooohh — you’re cold and clammy, real slimy with little beady eyes, no forehead, and a tongue that’s going about 100 mph!”
“Oh, sh’t!” exclaims the snake, “I’m a lawyer!”

(That oddity was taken from here, although the site in general is not to my taste. I just found it through a Latin-phrase link.)

Man, I have to get back to work.

~La petite violete du noir

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 01 2007
Gibbermad

OK, those Latin (It looks like) quotes are pretty flippin’ sweet. I was pleased. Website was not as pleasing.

I’d hardly consider myself your best friend (That’d actually be kinda depressing xD) but if you need a warm body for for information.

a. 顾佳学 would be the Kanji. GuJiaXue is the Chinese pronunciation.

b. I like eating animals and I dislike food that isn’t spicy.

c. yes, here

d. I like tennis, and Frisbees

e. I often sleep, and play to many computer games. I also wax philosophical for rofles. reading web comics also consumes far too much time.

31 01 2007
violetblack

Doumo arigatou~~~!!!

31 01 2007
Kisslo

I like the poetry quote, as we discussed. You know your sister would provide enough colorful information for you to use. You could also use Naomi or Kenny. That would make for some interesting reading. I’m very pleased to see that you read most of the Globalization stuff already. It seems to work well for you to just take notes and then connect them together. Love you. Guess who!

Leave a Reply

